My Ramadhan Hair Trend

Ramadhan Blog

So that special time for every Muslim across the globe has arrived, RAMADHAN!!!!!!

Ramadhan is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar. It is the month during which Muslims observe fasting from dawn (Fajr Prayer) to sunset (MaghrIb Prayer). Most commonly, those who are not Muslim know that Muslims fast from food and drinks, but fasting is so much more than abstaining from eating. This is the month where we strive to be the best believers of Allah. . .with the intent to continue this trait beyond the holy month of Ramadhan. Paying charity, respecting your community, abstaining from inappropriate language are just a few good deeds Muslims practice greatly.

In our household, my children have ditched Doc McStuffins for Baba Ali and Zaky and Friends on YouTube. My husband and I have ditched feeling the urge of pulling out our hair out at the sight of seeing the children argue over who should brush their teeth first. We give clear and precise messages on how the children should be patient with one another in which we adapted from a method called Conscious Discipline. . . and Islam.

Simply, life is life with an upgrade!

And my hair is fasting as well. Seriously! I’m not at all concerned with it. I plan on maintaining two nice french braids to the back until the last day of Ramadhan. Of course I’ll shampoo and condition with my Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition and moisturize it with coconut oil. But I’m not at all concerned with extreme styling. Its just more important things to focus on during this holy month. My girls have their usual single twist in which are very versatile so we’re good!

After the Holy Month of Ramadhan we have a celebration called Eid-Al-Fitr. The night before is when everything gets crazy in our house. I’m doing hair, trimming my husband’s beard, getting clothes together, and decorating the house. Until then, my hair is on strike!

Do you have questions about Ramadhan? Are you fasting? What’s your Ramadhan hair trend?

Ramadhan Blog 2

Leave a comment